top of page

LuvLap vs R for Rabbit: Which Stroller Should You Buy?

5 hours ago
5 min read

Short answer. LuvLap Sunshine if you want to spend as little as possible — it is about ₹850 cheaper and it is the best-selling stroller in India. R for Rabbit Lollipop Lite if you want it to last, because it is rated to 20 kg instead of an unstated limit, it is lighter on paper, and it carries a JPMA safety certification.

LuvLap Sunshine vs R for Rabbit Lollipop Lite

These are the two numbers from the listings on 8 October 2026.



LuvLap Sunshine

R for Rabbit Lollipop Lite

Price

₹3,499

₹4,347

Listed weight

8.4 kg

7.5 kg

Max child weight

Not stated

20 kg

Safety certification

None stated

JPMA

Harness

5-point

5-point

Recline

Adjustable backrest

3 levels

Reversible handle

Yes

Yes

Car seat compatible

Not stated

No

Age

0–3 years

0–3 years

The numbers you will read elsewhere are wrong

The page ranking near the top for this search says both strollers take up to 15 kg, and that R for Rabbit is the heavier one at 6.8 kg against LuvLap's 5.2 kg.


The listings say something different. LuvLap Sunshine is listed at 8.4 kg and R for Rabbit Lollipop Lite at 7.5 kg — so LuvLap is the heavier one, not the lighter one. And R for Rabbit states a maximum child weight of 20 kg, not 15 kg.


Those 6.8 and 5.2 figures do not match either listing. We cannot tell where they came from.

One fair caveat on our side too: Amazon's "item weight" sometimes includes the box. So treat 8.4 and 7.5 as listed weights rather than what your arm feels on a staircase. We have not put either stroller on a scale.

The thing that actually decides it, and nobody publishes

In India a stroller lives or dies on whether it fits. Your building lift, an auto boot, the gap beside a scooter in the parking, the stairs when the lift is out. A stroller you leave at home because it will not fit is a worse stroller, whatever it does on a smooth path.


So folded size is the number that matters. Here is the problem: the two listings do not give you comparable numbers.



Folded size as published

72 × 50 × 26 cm (three dimensions)

95 × 24 cm (two dimensions only)


You cannot compare those. One gives three dimensions and the other gives two, and the R for Rabbit figure is probably length and width with no depth. We are not going to turn that into a tidy verdict.


What to do instead: measure the inside of your lift and the boot of an auto before you buy anything. Write the two numbers on your phone. Then ask the shop to fold the stroller and measure it in front of you. Do this before you compare anything else — it rules out more strollers than price does.

Which is better value?

LuvLap Sunshine costs about ₹850 less and it is the best-selling stroller on Amazon India, which tells you something about how many parents find it good enough.


R for Rabbit Lollipop Lite costs more and gives you two things for the money: a stated 20 kg limit, which means it stays usable for longer, and a JPMA certification, which is an actual third-party safety standard rather than a claim. LuvLap does not state either.


If you are going to use a stroller for three years, the extra ₹850 is about ₹24 a month. On that basis R for Rabbit is the better buy for most families. If money is tight right now, LuvLap is genuinely fine — it is not a bad stroller, it is a cheaper one.


Worth considering before you buy either: strollers are one of the easiest things to rent or buy second-hand, because they get outgrown long before they wear out. We did the maths in rent vs buy baby gear.

What we did not test

  • We did not weigh or fold either stroller. Every number here comes from the listings, and we have said where they disagree with each other.

  • We did not do a pothole or kerb test. The page above this one claims one. We have not, and we are not going to imply otherwise.

  • Specs change without warning. Both of these are sold in several colours and revisions. Read the listing for the exact one you are buying.

Questions parents ask

Is the R for Rabbit stroller good?

Yes, for the money. The Lollipop Lite has a 5-point harness, three recline positions, a reversible handle and a JPMA certification, at around ₹4,300. It is not a premium stroller and it is not pretending to be. For Indian roads and Indian prices it is a sensible choice.

Which is better, LuvLap or R for Rabbit?

R for Rabbit if you can spend ₹850 more, because of the stated 20 kg limit and the safety certification. LuvLap if you cannot. Both have 5-point harnesses and reversible handles, and both are made for 0 to 3 years.

Which is better, Babyhug or R for Rabbit?

Babyhug is FirstCry's own brand, so it is usually cheaper and easier to return to a shop. R for Rabbit publishes more spec detail and carries the JPMA certification. We have not compared them side by side, so treat that as a difference in what each brand tells you rather than a verdict.

Which stroller is better, Chicco or R for Rabbit?

Chicco is the better build at roughly twice the price. If your budget reaches Chicco, it is the stronger stroller. If it does not, R for Rabbit is the better value. We put both in our stroller road test.

Bonfino vs R for Rabbit — which should I pick?

Bonfino sits at a similar price and is harder to find outside the big online shops. R for Rabbit has wider availability and clearer published specs, which matters when something breaks and you need a part. On features there is little between them.

Do I need a 3-wheel or a 4-wheel stroller?

Four wheels, for almost everyone in India, and the reason is lifts and auto boots rather than how it rolls. Both strollers here are four-wheel. We go through it in 3-wheel vs 4-wheel strollers.

Can a newborn use these strollers?

Both say 0 to 3 years, and both recline. For a newborn you want the backrest to go as flat as it will go, because a baby who cannot sit up unsupported should not be propped upright. R for Rabbit publishes three recline positions; LuvLap says only "adjustable backrest". Check the flattest position in the shop.

Sources

Specs and prices read on 8 October 2026. Both listings publish their own figures and the two are not in the same format, which is the point of the folded-size section above.



More: we road-tested seven strollers in the best strollers in India, listed the budget options in best baby strollers in India, settled the wheel-count question in 3-wheel vs 4-wheel, did the buy-or-rent maths in rent vs buy baby gear, and everything else is in the baby product reviews hub.


NavParent is part of the Amazon Associates Programme. If you buy through a link here we may earn a small commission, at no cost to you. It does not change what we recommend — nothing on this page is a paid placement.

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page